UPDATED August 21, 2020 Return to School Plan Fall

Return to School 2020 Plan

When the Government of Saskatchewan announced that in-class learning would resume September 1, 2020, Christ the Teacher Catholic School Division staff continued preparations to support the safe return for all students, staff members, and families when schools re-open.

The details of the Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools Re-Open Plan aligns with the guidelines outlined in the Government of Saskatchewan’s Primary and Secondary Educational Institution Guidelines.  It is intended to provide additional details on the instructional and operational routines to be implemented.  Individual schools will also develop plans aligned with these guidelines that reflect the unique elements of their school environment.  Please link HERE to access the most recent version of the Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools Re-Open Plan.  We recognize that division plans will evolve as required by emerging health risk assessments.

It is intended that the Division’s Re-Open Plan incorporates 8 safe components including:

  • Safe Attendance
  • Safe Transportation
  • Safe Access
  • Safe Facilities
  • Safe Classrooms
  • Safe Supports
  • Safe Activities
  • Safe Alternatives

To review the Saskatchewan Safe School Plan for Return to in-Classroom Learning pamphlet, please link here.

CTTCS Board Elections

School Board Elections

Board of Education trustees are elected during civic elections that are held every four years.

The next civic election is scheduled for November 9, 2020.

Nominations will open no later than September 22, 2020 and close October 7, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.

Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools’ Board of Education consists of eight (8) elected trustees.  

  • 2 Trustees – Melville – City at Large
  • 1 Trustee – Sub-division No. 1 (Theodore & surrounding rural area)
  • 1 Trustee – Sub-division No. 2 (Geographic area surrounding Melville)
  • 1 Trustee – Sub-division No. 3 (Rural area surrounding Yorkton)
  • 3 Trustees – Yorkton – City at Large

A Chair and Vice-Chair are chosen from among the 8 trustees.


Download Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools’ Trustee Candidate Information package to learn more about the role of Catholic Board of Education trustees and becoming a candidate.

Learn More about Board of Education elections from Saskatchewan School Boards Association (SSBA)

The Saskatchewan Catholic School Boards Association (SCSBA) offers additional information for trustee candidates, including a Trustee Brochure

City of Melville Elections

Village of Theodore

City of Yorkton Elections