CHRIST THE TEACHER ROMAN CATHOLIC SEPARATE SCHOOL DIVISION No. 212

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education held on October 18, 2021 in the Board Room of the Division Office at 45A Palliser Way in Yorkton, SK

PRESENT: BOARD: Dwight Guy – Chairperson (attended virtually)

Pat Zaryski – Vice-Chairperson

Monique Chaban

Erin Gibson (attended virtually)
Brian Hicke (attended virtually)

Jerome Niezgoda Doreen Rathgeber Theresa Wilson

STAFF: Barb MacKesey Director of Education

Trevor Baker Superintendent of Education Chad Holinaty Superintendent of Education Delmar Zwirsky Chief Financial Officer

ABSENT: N/A

CALL TO ORDER

The Board Vice-Chairperson, Pat Zaryski called the meeting to order at 8:25 p.m.

OPENING PRAYER & TREATY ACKNOWLEGEMENT

Jerome Niezgoda led the group in the opening meeting prayer and Pat Zaryski acknowledged the meeting is occurring on Treaty 4 Territory and Homeland of the Metis.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Wilson: That the agenda be adopted with an amendment to add Item 8.7 (COVID-19 Vaccination Administrative Procedure).

Carried

APPROVAL OF THE SEPTEMBER 20, 2021 REGULAR BOARD MEETING MINUTES

85.21 **Rathgeber**: That the minutes of September 20, 2021 Regular Board Meeting be approved as presented.

Carried

BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

DELEGATIONS & SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS

GOOD NEWS

BOARD MEMBER CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE (BP 7)

BUSINESS ITEMS

86.21 **RECEIVE FACILITIES REPORT**

Chaban: That the Facilities Report for the 2020-21 fiscal year be received as presented. Carried

CHRIST THE TEACHER ROMAN CATHOLIC SEPARATE SCHOOL DIVISION No. 212

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education held on October 18, 2021 in the Board Room of the Division Office at 45A Palliser Way in Yorkton, SK

87.21 RECEIVE FINAL ENROLMENT REPORT

Hicke: That the Board receive the Final Enrolment Report for 2021-22 as presented.

Accountability Report as presented.

Carried

88.21 APPOINT VOTING DELEGATES FOR THE SSBA CONVENTION

Chaban: That the Board appoint Theresa Wilson and Doreen Rathgeber as voting delegates for the SSBA Convention.

Carried

89.21 <u>APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO MELVILLE COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL</u> COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Chaban: That the Board appoint Joelle Carlson and Lori Rathgeber as representatives on the Melville Comprehensive School Community Council for the 2021-22 year. Carried

90.21 **DISPOSAL OF RECORDS**

Gibson: That the Board approve the disposal of records as presented. Carried

91.21 APPROVE DRAWDOWN FROM RESERVE

Wilson: That the Board approve the drawdown of \$75,000 from the Playground Equipment and Outdoor Space Enhancement Reserve as presented.

Carried

92.21 DEVELOP COVID-19 OPERATIONAL PROCEDURE

Rathgeber: That administration develop an operational procedure on employee COVID-19 vaccination, where all CTTCS employees provide proof of full vaccination or proof of a negative COVID-19 test submitted on a regular basis. Trustees in favour of the motion included Doreen Rathgeber, Jerome Niezgoda, Monique Chaban, Pat Zaryski and Theresa Wilson. Trustees Brian Hicke, Erin Gibson and Dwight Guy were opposed to the motion. Carried

93.21 CLOSED SESSION

Wilson: That the Board enter into closed session to discuss student discipline. Carried

94.21 CLOSED SESSION

Rathgeber: That the Board return from closed session. Carried

X In

95.21 **ADJOURNMENT**

Guy: That the meeting be adjourned at 9:15 p.m.

Carried

Board Chairperson

Chief Financial Officer